Watch the ceremony

Watch the Digital Preservation Awards ceremony, filmed live on 30th November 2016 at the Wellcome Collection, London.

The Winners

The Software Sustainability Institute (SSI) Award for Research and Innovation, presented by Neil Chue Hong, SSI and Dave Tarrant, ODI

NCDD and NDE, ‘Constructing a network of nationwide facilities together.’

The NCDD Award for Teaching and Communications, presented by Marcel Ras, NCDD and Margriet van Gorsel, Dutch National Archives

The National Archives and The Scottish Council on Archives: ‘Transforming Archives/Opening Up Scotland’s Archives.’

The DPC Award for the Most Distinguished Student Work in Digital Preservation, presented by Daniela Duca, Jisc and Steve Daly, BBC

Anthea Seles, University College London and ‘The Transferability of Trusted Digital Repository Standards to an East African context.’

The DPC Award for the Most Outstanding Digital Preservation Initiative in Industry, presented by Tim Gollins, National Records of Scotland and Sharon McMeekin, DPC

HSBC, ‘Global Digital Archive System (GDA)’

The National Archives Award for Safeguarding the Digital Legacy, presented by John Sheridan, The National Archives and Louise Lawson, Tate

Amsterdam Museum and Partners, ‘The Digital City revives: A case study of web archaeology.’

The DPC Fellowship Award, presented by Richard Ovenden

Brewster Kahle, Internet Archive

Chris Booth of the Internet Archive accepts the Fellowship Award on behalf of Brewster Kahle.

Watch interviews with all the winners.


See all 2016 finalists


Meet our 2016 Judging Panel


The DPC extends grateful thanks to all of our sponsors who made DPC2016 a possibility:


Scroll to top