Watch the ceremony

Watch the Digital Preservation Awards ceremony, filmed live in November 2018 at the Amsterdam Museum in the Netherlands.

The Winners

2018 - The Software Sustainability Institute (SSI) Award for Research and Innovation, presented by Neil Chue Hong, SSI and Natalie Harrower, Digital Repository of Ireland

Stanford University Libraries; ePADD

Winners 5. LRjpg

The DPC Award for Teaching and Communications, presented by Sally McInnes, National Library of Wales and Neil Grindley, Jisc

Jennifer Allen, Matthew Farrell, Shira Peltzman, Alice Prael and Dorothy Waugh; The Archivist’s Guide to Kryoflux

Winners 1 LR

The National Records of Scotland (NRS) Award for the Most Distinguished Student Work in Digital Preservation, presented by Laura Mitchell, NRS and Laura Molloy, University of Oxford

Anna Oates; University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Winners 2 LR

The Open Data Institute (ODI) Award for the Most Outstanding Digital Preservation Initiative in Commerce, Industry and the Third Sector, presented by David Beardmore, ODI and Sheila Morrissey, Portico

Crossrail and Transport for London; Archiving Crossrail

Winners 3 LR

The National Archives Award for Safeguarding the Digital Legacy, presented by Valerie Johnson, The National Archives and Neil Jefferies

IFI Irish Film Archive; IFI Loopline Project

Winners 4 LR

The DPC Fellowship Award, presented by Richard Ovenden, Bodleian Libraries

Barbara Sierman

Winners 7 LR

Watch interviews with all the winners



See all 2018 finalists


Meet our 2018 Judging Panel


The DPC extends grateful thanks to all of our sponsors who made the Digital Preservation Awards 2018 a possibility:

DPA2018 All Sponsors 180914

Scroll to top