17 March 2020 | 7-9pm NZST / 6-8pm AEDT / 8-10am CET / 7-9am GMT / 3-5 am EST Online | Zoom


Current restrictions mean that the DPC and the University of Melbourne have had to re-think our plan to launch our new office in Melbourne.  We’ve got a lot to celebrate and we’re keen to maintain and build the momentum behind this exciting new development. 

Therefore, never-daunted, the Digital Preservation Coalition (DPC) and the University of Melbourne are delighted to invite you to join us for an evening (or morning) of celebration online.

Whilst we won’t be able to gather in person, an online event gives us scope for a different kind of celebration, inviting colleagues and friends from around the world who might not have been able to join us in person. So, esteemed guests, DPC Members, colleagues and friends... Please join us for a one-off  ‘bring your own bottle’ soft launch event, with food, drink and party hats (if you don’t mind bringing your own), with a chance to chat with national and international colleagues, as the University of Melbourne officially welcomes the Digital Preservation Coalition to the southern hemisphere.

When: Tuesday 17th March (7-9pm NZST /  6-8pm AEDT / 8-10 CET / 7-9am GMT / 3-5 am EST)

Where: https://zoom.us/j/423192766

What to bring:

  • We want your playlist suggestions – share your best isolated/connected/survival themed music for us to have playing in the background (suggestions we have received already include: “Don’t leave me this way” “Right here, Right now” “Survivor” “I will Survive” “Help is on the way” “Make it stop” ... just as a bit of inspiration). Add your suggestions here between now and Tuesday evening.

  • Bring your own bottle; or bring your own breakfast. Or both. Supply your own favourite food and drink to enjoy while we chat, and expect questions about the recipe from resident food critic.  We absolutely guarantee to exceed all your dietary restrictions because you will have to bring your own

  • Your finest attire – just because we’re meeting online doesn’t mean we shouldn’t dress for the occasion. Go the full red carpet or fancy dress. Anything goes.

  • There will be prizes

So do join us if you can.

 


Scroll to top