DPC Members

  • national records scotland logo
  • universityofyorklogotiny
  • tna logo
  • nai logo
  • un logo
  • uel logo
  • ara logo 2
  • national library scotland logo
  • oclc logo for website
  • bbc logo
  • ribacrest200 90pixels logo
  • he logo web-500px
  • hull logo
  • rcahmw for website logo
  • nda logo
  • bodleian library logo
  • parliamentary archives 2012 logo
  • llgc nlw logo
  • ads logo
  • wellcome library logo
  • rcuk logo for website rcuk
  • lse lib logo tiny
  • warwicklogo
  • open university logo
  • tate logo for website
  • ulcc logo for website
  • cambridge logo for website
  • grosvenorestatelogo small
  • lbg hm fc p c logo
  • nli tiny logo
  • rmg logo
  • leedsuniversitylogo
  • uk data archive logo
  • ed univ logo tiny
  • portsmouth logo tiny
  • kcl new logo
  • bm logo
  • loughboroughunivlogo
  • wg tiny logo
  • bathuniversitylogo
  • tcd logo for website
  • portico logo
  • aberystwythlogo
  • new proni logo
  • hsbc logo
  • bankofengland logo
  • british library logo
  • glasgowuniversitylogo
  • rcahms for website logo
  • sheffield logo 200x90
  • cerch logo for website
  • jisc logo for website
  • standrewsblockcrest logo
  • dcc logo

The 2005 Digital Preservation Award

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

The 2005 Digital preservation Award was won by the PREMIS Working Group for their work on preservation metadata.

The Digital Preservation Coalition sponsors the Digital Preservation Award under the banner of the Conservation Awards, which are supported by Sir Paul McCartney and managed in partnership by key organisations in conservation, restoration and preservation management: the Museums, Libraries and Archives Council (MLA), the UK Institute for Conservation (UKIC), English Heritage, the Institute of Paper Conservation (IPC) and the National Preservation Office. UKIC and IPC are in the process of merging with other organisations during 2005 into a new larger professional body for conservation of the cultural heritage, the Institute of Conservation. The Anna Plowden Trust sponsors the Award for Research and Innovation in Conservation.

The winners of the Conservation Awards were announced at the British Museum on 22 November 2005.

For more information about all the Conservation Award winners and event please go to Conservation Awards Website [external]